13.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1943, and Present Ministries as at Dec. 31, 1943—continued

SASKATCHEWAN-concluded

SEVENTH MINISTRY-concluded

Office	Name	Date of Commission	
Minister of Public Health, Minister of Public Works, Provincial Secretary and Minister in Charge of the Theatres and Cinematographs Act. Minister of Education. Minister of Agriculture. Minister of Municipal Affairs, Minister in Charge of the Bureau of Labour and Public Welfare. Minister of Natural Resources and Minister in Charge of the Saskatchewan Insurance Act, the Fire Prevention Act, the Prairie and Forest Fires Act, the Companies Inspection and Licensing Act, the Public Printing Act and the Bureau of Publications.	Hon. J. M. Uhrich, M.D	Aug. July July Nov.	5, 1941 19, 1934
Minister of Highways and Transportation, Minister in Charge of the Child Welfare Act, the Old Age Pensions Act and the Provincial Tax Commission Act	Ì		

ALBERTA

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS

Name	Date of Commission	Name	Date of Commission	
George H. V. Bulyea	Aug. 24, 1905	William Egbert. William L. Walsh. Philip C. H. Primrose J. C. Bowen.	Oct. 20, 1925	
George H. V. Bulyea	Oct. 5, 1910 1		Apr. 24, 1931	
Robert George Brett	Oct. 6, 1915		Sept. 10, 1936	
Robert George Brett	Oct. 20, 1920 1		Mar. 20, 1937	

¹ Second term.

SEVENTH MINISTRY

(Party standing at latest General Election, Mar. 21, 1940: 35 Social Credit, 20 Independents, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal.)

Office	Name	Date of Appointment	
Premier and Minister of Trade and Industry. Attorney General. Provincial Treasurer and Minister of Education. Minister of Lands and Mines. Minister of Public Works and Minister of Railways and Telephones. Minister of Health. Provincial Secretary Minister of Municipal Affairs. Minister of Agriculture.	Hon. Ernest C. Manning	Sept. Feb. Jan. Sept. Sept. June June	5, 1937 3, 1935